Cinnamon Roll Smoothie

For a while, I was super into making smoothies.  I would come up with a list of five different recipes and try a different one everyday.  Then I backed way off after a string of disappointments.  Now I’m back on the smoothie train, (as noted by Monday’s post), and it’s time to try one that tastes like my favorite breakfast food:  the cinnamon roll.  For this recipe you will need:

  • Yogurt
  • Milk
  • Brown Sugar
  • Oats
  • Cinnamon
  • Banana

Check out the full recipe here or my pin on my Drinks on Me board.

Cinnamon Roll Smoothie

Review

Here’s the good news:  This drink was super tasty.  I enjoyed all of it.  Often times I find that banana can be overpowering in smoothies, but this one had a nice balance.  Here’s the bad news:  it didn’t taste like a cinnamon roll.  Not even close.  It maybe tasted like a cinnamon roll in the same way your perfume has “hints of gardenia” in it.  So, while I was disappointed that it didn’t actually taste like I was expecting it to, it actually was a very delicious drink and I would absolutely make it again.  Just, you know, not with the assumption it’s going to taste like one of my favorite breakfast foods.

Leave a Reply

