Vanilla Mint Smoothie

I’ve mentioned before that sometimes things are super expensive out here, more so than I would expect.  Mint is one of those items.  I love mint, both in food and as a plant (even if it does sort of take over wherever it is planted).  So, I decided I needed to grow my own mint so I could have it whenever I wanted.  I put it in a planter all by itself in hopes it would spread out and take over.  Now it’s time to use it!  For this smoothie you will need:

  • Mint
  • Spinach
  • Coconut milk
  • Vanilla
  • Banana

Get the full recipe here, or check out my pin on my Drinks on Me board.

Vanilla Mint Smoothie

Review

This smoothie is made in two parts to give it a layered look, also, one part is vanilla and the other part is mint.  I tried the pour over method to get the green to settle on top of the white, but it just didn’t happen for me.  After I took the picture and my first few sips, I just mixed it all together.  The drink itself was easy enough, though it was annoying to have to mix two sets of ingredients.  I did the white part first so I wouldn’t need to clean in between blends.

Overall this recipe was just okay.  It wasn’t anything special, and you will have coconut milk left over that needs to be stored.  Not a big deal if you decide to make this again tomorrow, but something to be aware of.  I probably won’t make this recipe again (not when that thin mint smoothie exists), but I do think that it has an audience that just isn’t me.  Maybe it’s you?  I think that this recipe is perfect for someone that regularly buys chia seeds.  I didn’t put them in mine because I simply couldn’t find them and didn’t want to order them online.  If that’s you, give this one a try!

Leave a Reply

