Honey Lime Tilapia

When I get sick of salmon, I’ll switch over to tilapia for a bit.  This is mostly because it’s the only other fish I can buy at my store.  In the past, I’ve made the low cholesterol fish and chips with my tilapia, but I wanted something different this time around.  Honey lime sounds like a great combo. so I was excited to give this one a try.  For this recipe you will need:

  • Tilapia
  • Honey
  • Lime juice

Get the full recipe here, or check out my pin on my Yum board.

Honey Lime Tilapia

Review

I don’t know that I’ve ever made a tilapia recipe that didn’t taste like I just added flavor on top of the fish instead of a flavor that melds with the fish.  This was no exception.  The honey lime marinate was nice, but very subtle and didn’t permeate the fish, so it wasn’t a robust flavor.  I know this happens, but every time I cook tilapia I think it’s going to be different.

I’m not sure what I could have done differently.  Maybe marinading overnight would have allowed the flavor to really get deep into the flesh of the fish.  I will probably try this again doing that just to see.  I really wanted this marinate to work, so I’m willing to try again.

Leave a Reply

