More Blueberry Muffins

Sometimes when I go to the grocery store, I can’t pass up good looking produce.  When I went shopping last week, I just couldn’t help but grab some amazing looking blueberries, even though I had no distinct plans for them.  When I got home, my husband requested blueberry muffins.  Even though I have a muffin recipe I like, I thought I’d try out a new one.  This one claimed to be “the best” so I had to give it a try.  For these muffins you will need:

  • Blueberries
  • Flour
  • Sugar
  • Eggs
  • Oil
  • Milk

Check out the full recipe here, or my pin on my Breakfast board.

More Blueberry Muffins

Review

This recipe was not messing around.  Those muffins were AMAZING.  The batter is very thick, so it’s possible to under or over estimate how much batter is in the cup.  I used an ice cream scoop to fill my tins, and the batter balls retained their shape so I was constantly trying to determine just how full my tins were.  In the end, though, I was so excited by the final product that I didn’t care that the few tins I overfilled spilled out onto the tray because they were SO GOOD, and I wanted to EAT THEM ALL.

And eat them all we did!  Within two days of making these muffins, I was pulling everything back out to make another batch!  These muffins claim to be the best, and I, for one, have zero plans to argue with them.  How could I when my mouth is full?

Leave a Reply

