Balsamic Salmon

Another day, another crack at salmon.  I cooked some tilapia the other night for a change of pace, and I was reminded why I normally go for salmon.  There’s just no flavor like there is with salmon.  Today’s flavor comes from a balsamic and honey based glaze that is added to the cooked fish.  For this recipe you will need:

  • Salmon
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Honey
  • Orange Juice
  • Rosemary
  • Vinegar

Check out the full recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

Balsamic Salmon

Review

This glaze turned out much sweeter than I anticipated.  It was almost too sweet (especially when I had been thinking it would be more tart).  The recipe was easy enough to follow, though I did make the comical mistake of dumping half a container of rosemary into the pan because I forgot it doesn’t have a shake top.  Once I started over, things went much smoother.  Overall, the only thing that varied from the recipe for me was that it took much longer for my sauce to reduce down than the instructions stated.  For a while I was concerned I had done something wrong, but it finally reduced, so I think I got it right.

Will I make this again?  Maybe.  It was straightforward and pretty tasty.  I might cut the honey a little so that it’s not as sweet.  Oddly enough, I don’t usually have orange juice in my fridge, so I couldn’t just decide to make this without a trip to the store.  (Everything else is stock in my pantry.)  But it would be worth the trip because they was flavorful and easy!

Leave a Reply

