KEEP-Collective Giveaway!

Hi everyone!  Today I’m thrilled to be sharing with you my first giveaway!  I asked my friend Ansley to answer a few questions about KEEP-Collective for me to share with you.  Read on to learn what KEEP is, and how you can win our prize.

What is Keep Collective?
KEEP-Collective is a new brand from the makers of Stella & Dot that focuses on celebrating your one-of-a-kind life through our keepsake jewelry. It’s a full collection of interchangeable charms to represent the things you love most in your life to compliment our bracelets and necklaces. High quality, beautifully designed (our lead designer used to be with Kate Spade), and meaningful jewelry all rolled into one.
How long have you been with Keep?
I started with KEEP as a beta designer in October 2014. (We’ve only been around since August 2014). So going on about 8 months now 🙂
silicon
Why did you decide to join?
I decided to join because my best friend had started with KEEP in August and was posting all these great photos of bracelets. I asked her some questions and at the time I was really trying to figure out how to afford so many back and forth trips to California every other weekend (I was in a long distance relationship). She said she was making a couple hundred extra dollars and it was a lot of fun. I figured it wouldn’t hurt to give it a try. Now 8 months later I’m the #1 seller in Arizona and rank in the top 100 of the company. I absolutely LOVE what I do. A huge selling point for me was my friendship with Jess, this would be something we’d have in common. Now it’s created so many more friendships I never would have had. I feel very lucky.
What is your favorite thing about Keep?
It’s the stories each piece can tell. Whether it’s celebrating a new baby, reveling in a new engagement, remembering a lost loved one, etc. I love the stories, the meaning behind everyone’s pieces and as a designer I get to be a part of it with everyone. I’ve never had so much fun working. I’ve met amazing women as fellow designers, through customers and through the amazing hostesses who’ve hosted socials with me. Take you (Corrie) for instance, we knew each other in High School, we were Vikette’s together and of course one of my most vivid memories was practicing for tryouts in my driveway with you and Becky…. fast forward several years later (no I won’t say how many) and you became one of my very fist hostesses… my 2nd in fact! We had a ton of fun, we reconnected and through your social I’ve met so many other women who I now talk to often. (Angela, I’m looking at you!) So between the stories each piece tells and the women I get to meet along the way it’s a toss up.
home
Describe a design you created that you thought was meaningful.
My most favorite and most meaningful keeper was the one I designed to wear for my mother’s graduation ceremony for her PhD. I was raised by a single mother who never finished school prior to marriage and her children. I have watched her walk at her Bachelor’s, her Master’s and now finally at her Doctoral graduation so I put together a keeper to honor her. I chose the sailboat as we’re a family of sailors but also to represent the storms we have weathered as a family and turned into adventures, for my mother’s favorite saying as we were growing up is “All bad things go to bed at night” – a sailors creed to have faith that the ocean will not deter us this night. The family tree to represent all of us, past and present who have helped to make her and I who we are today. We are stronger as a family then we are as individuals. The butterfly to represent the way she has spread her wings and transformed over the years after every obstacle. The love wishing stone because there is so much of it in this beautiful family of mine and the strength stone because she is the strongest woman I’ve ever met. I strive to be the kind of mother she has been. I cherish our friendship and I am so proud of her, this day and every day.
What’s on your Keeper?
Today my Keeper has my sailboat, my anchor and wisdom wishing stone on my new pinstripe leather keeper. For anyone who knows me knows I must have the ocean represented in some way on my keepers. I’m also wearing our new horizontal keeper with just the airplane on it. Both of my grandfathers were pilots and I once was a corporate flight attendant so flying runs in the blood almost as much as sailing does!
multi
Where can someone look at designs?
You can always see our full collection on my website (with links to design guides) and great inspiration photos on my Facebook page. I also do a weekly design inspiration video on YouTube to give you ideas of new styles and keepers.
How can someone get help creating their own design?
I’m always here to help, and absolutely love doing designs with customers. You can email me directly either through my website or at ansleyw@icloud.com – At this time we don’t yet have a virtual keeper design tool, that is coming later this year though so stay tuned!
dream
Are you interested in winning a keeper and some keys?  Here’s your chance!  One winner will win a silicon keeper and up to $20 in keys of their choice!  The contest is open until Thursday, June 11, 2015 at 11:59PM Arizona time.  You can enter below.

KEEP-Collective Giveaway

3 thoughts on “KEEP-Collective Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Lemon Lava Cake | The Pinterest Wife

Leave a Reply

