Enchilada Bake

Sometimes when I’m going through Pinterest I see something and think, I don’t know what that is, but I’m going to make it.  That’s how I ended up with this enchilada bake recipe.  Normally I wouldn’t have looked twice, but something about the picture made me want to make it.  For this recipe you will need:

  • Chicken
  • Quinoa
  • Onion
  • Black beans
  • Enchilada sauce
  • Cheese

Check out the full recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

Enchilada Bake

Review

This recipe was amazingly simple.  It was basically a dump and heat sort of recipe if you already had some cooked chicken on hand.  When I made this, I didn’t even bother halving it, and good thing because the entire pan was gone by the end of the night!  This recipe is GREAT.  I tried this out about two weeks ago, an have made it twice since then.  The flavors mesh really well, and it’s fairly cheap since most of the items come in a can.

This would be a great recipe to make in a huge batch for a party.  I really think it’s something everyone can enjoy, plus it’s pretty simple (though making the quinoa can take some time up front).  Plus, there are so many small substitutions you can make to better fit your own flavor preferences.  You could replace the chicken with any meat, or even throw in some more veggies in place of meat.  You could switch up the cheeses.  You could add some more spices to give it a different kick.  You can use rice instead of quinoa.  This is a great recipe to make your own, or just make as is.  I definitely recommend this one!

Leave a Reply

