Stuffed Pepper Casserole

Back before Pinterest, I had a great stuffed pepper casserole recipe.  I used to make it twice a month or so, and it was delicious.  But somewhere in between prepping the house for sale, selling it, and moving a long distance, I lost the recipe.  I’ve been trying to find a replacement ever since.  For this recipe you will need:

  • Green peppers
  • Ground meat
  • Tomato sauce
  • Cheese

Check out the full recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

Stuffed Pepper Casserole

Review

Since there were only two of us, I halved the recipe.  I was shocked to find that this still filled a 9×13 pan.  I would guess that a full recipe would fill the 9×13 pan all the way to the top.  That was a lot more food than I was anticipating, but I really shouldn’t have been surprised if I thought about it.  I probably wouldn’t have minded all the leftovers if I liked the recipe, but it was surprisingly bland, and seriously low on green pepper.

Could this recipe be fixed?  Yes.  I think that adding spices, adding more green pepper, cutting down the tomato sauce would all help; but that kind of sounds like a whole new recipe, so I won’t be doing that.  Instead I’ll be trying to find a new recipe that reminds me of that perfect, long lost one.

Leave a Reply

