Another DIY Box Review

Back in December, I took advantage of a sale that allowed me to get a 6 month subscription to the DarbySmart To DIY For Box.  You can read my previous reviews here (December, January, February).  Today I’m going to review both March and April together.

March and April DIY Boxes

Review

The March box included materials to create….something with the yarn and plastic canvas.  On one hand, it’s nice because you can make whatever you want, but on the other hand, it’s a bit ambiguous.  Plus, the yarn is multi-color, so creating a design is a bit tricky.  You might notice that I don’t have a final product photo.  That’s because I don’t know what to do with it.  I’m thinking about mailing the whole set to my niece.

The April box came just a few days ago, and this was a cool idea, but just not for me.  It’s a set to make your own perfume.  Fun.  Except, I try to avoid perfume because too much of it aggravates my asthma.  Now, that’s not to say I won’t, on occasion, wear a little bit of it, but I do think the strong fumes associated with making one might be hard on me.  I think I will still try to make this and mail it off to someone else, but I will probably have to wear a mask while creating, and take my time with it.

Overall, I’m kind of done with these boxes.  I was very excited when I first started because it felt like  chance to try out some cool new crafts.  But now, I realize that out of the five boxes I’ve gotten, I only enjoyed one-the tea towels.  I only have one month remaining, but I currently have zero plans to renew this subscription.  I think I’ll stick to ordering a kit that I am actually interested in instead of taking this monthly chance.

Leave a Reply

