Simple Tea Latte

AGK!  I’ve missed two posts.  So sorry!  It’s been some crazy days here.  My husband left for a medical service trip to Ethiopia and my parents came to visit.  My parents have left to enjoy the rest of their vacation, and my husband will be back this weekend, so I thought a simple recipe was just the thing for today.

Materials

  • Tea
  • Milk
  • Sweetener

Process

  1. Brew double strength tea.  I like black teas.  I also like large lattes, so I brew one cup of tea with twice the amount of tea as normal.  I usually brew for 5 minutes.
  2. Heat the milk on the stove.  Use the same amount of milk as tea brewed.
  3. If desired, froth the milk.
  4. Combine the tea and milk in your mug.  Sweeten as necessary.  I use Very Vanilla Silk, and with that I don’t need to add any sweetener. But that’s my preference.  Your mileage may vary.

Review

I actually took zero pictures this week when I was making this because I was so excited to drink it.  I’ve made it five separate times over the past seven or so days, and each time I’ve forgotten the pictures because I couldn’t wait to enjoy my latte.  I will clearly be making this again, and probably forgetting the pictures too.

Leave a Reply

