Chicken Corn Chowder

I don’t know about where you are, but here, we are getting some excellent Spring weather.  It’s also strange to realize that “Spring weather” for me now means daily highs in the low 70s.  even though it’s warming up, the mornings and nights here are still very crisp, and I can still get away with hot soup for dinner.  For this soup, you will need:

  • Chicken
  • Broth
  • Peppers
  • Corn
  • Half and Half.

Get the full recipe here, or check out my pin on my Yum board.

Chicken Corn Chowder

Review

You know how I am always halving recipes?  I TOTALLY wish I had done that with this one.  I will probably be having soup for lunch for the next two weeks.  But, at least that soup is actually pretty good.  Mine didn’t turn out as creamy as it was supposed to because I used soy milk instead of half and half, mostly because I don’t know what the non-milk equivalent of half and half is (feel free to let me know in the comments).

Overall, I thought this recipe had good flavor and was super easy to make.  I used only 1 jalapeno, and that tasted fine to me.  A little kick, but not too much spice.  Mostly, I wasn’t sure how it would taste at the end, so I erred on the side of mild.  I could have put in the second jalapeno and been fine.  Will I make this again?  Well, certainly not any time soon.  The weather is getting too nice to have hot soup for dinner much longer, and I have enough to last the rest of the month.  However, I can see myself making this again in the fall.  Hopefully I will remember to halve the recipe then!

2 thoughts on “Chicken Corn Chowder

    • I’m originally from Northern Indiana, so I am LOVING this desert weather, but I know most of my friends and family are still dealing with temps like you are. The soup is excellent, so I hope you give it a try!

Leave a Reply

