Blackberry Salmon

I’ve been trying to incorporate salmon into my dinner menu at least once a week.  I’m still working on that low-cholesterol thing, though I’ve mostly got the small things down (soy milk instead of 2%, whole wheat whenever I can, oats and leafy greens-you get the idea).  And while I have that part down, I still worry about getting bored with the same meals over and over again.  So it’s nice that I have found so many salmon recipes to help change things up.  For this recipe you will need:

  • Salmon
  • Blackberries
  • Blackberry jam
  • Garlic

Check out the original recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

blackberry salmon

Review

As you know, my grocery store experience is…odd.  So when I saw fresh blackberries, I REALLY wanted to use them in something because I didn’t know when I would see them again, and I LOVE blackberries.  Luckily, this salmon recipe was just waiting for me.  And it was SO GOOD.  Of course, I am predisposed to like blackberry things in general, but I have made this a whopping four times since the first time.

The taste of the blackberries pairs well with the salmon, and it is full of flavor.  Plus,, I personally thought that it smelled really good while I was cooking, and did not mind that the smell permeated the entire kitchen.  Would I make this again?  Obviously I already have, and you should give it a try too!

Leave a Reply

