Maple Dijon Pork Chops

My mom makes these amazing pork chops that have all sorts of spices on them and are cooked in butter.  I am forever looking for a pork chop recipe that I can make when I am visiting that will be able to hold a candle, flavor wise, to what she makes.  That’s how I ended up here.  Maple dijon just sounds so tasty!  You will need:

  • Pork Chops
  • Maple Syrup
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Brown Sugar

Check out the full recipe here or see my pin on my Yum board.

Maple Dijon Pork Chops

Review

You can probably see that my pork chops look nothing like the picture from the recipe/pin.  Don’t you hate when that happens?  I know it’s partially my fault because I don’t own a grill.  I was never destined to have those gorgeous grill lines.

But what about the taste?  Well, while it may not look pretty, it sure did taste good!  I think that using better quality mustard and syrup would yield a better result, but even my cheaper ingredients made for a delicious result.  Will I be able to compete with my mom with this?  Probably not.  Will I make this again?  Absolutely.

Leave a Reply

