Chicken Bake

Over the craziness of the holidays, I have been a fan of quick, simple recipes.  I knew that things were going to be a bit crazy wen we agreed to watch a farm for a week, so I set out to find dinner recipes that I could make with little time or effort.  That’s how I came across this recipe.  For it you will need:

  • Chicken
  • A tube of crescent rolls
  • Marinara sauce
  • Cheese

You can check out the original recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

chicken bake

Review

This recipe was simple and straightforward, and it didn’t take a lot of ingredients.  However, I felt like it showed that this recipe didn’t need a lot of time or effort.  Everything about it was just okay.  Now, that’s not a bad thing, especially when I am exhausted from trying to get cows back in the pen for the night and they are refusing.  However, I don’t think this will be added to my regular rotation.  I’ll pull it out next time we watch the farm, but probably not before then.  It’s not bad, it’s just not amazing either.

Leave a Reply

