Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Baking is one of my favorite things. Back when I lived in IN, I would bake a batch of something and take it in to work to share.  Here in AZ, I bake a lot less frequently because I don’t have coworkers to share with.  When I do bake, I tend to half the recipe so there’s not as much.  This recipe, though, looked too good to not make a full batch. For these cookies you will need:

  • Flour
  • Chocolate Chips
  • Sugar
  • Cream Cheese

Yes, that’s right-cream cheese!  Get the full recipe here, or check out my pin on my Just Desserts board.

soft chocolate chip cookies

Review

Even though it looked delicious, I was a little bit wary of this recipe because I’ve been burned before by recipes that claim to make “soft” cookies or “the best” cookies.  I really wanted these to work out, though, so I went for it and made the full batch instead of halving it.  (Also, my judgment might have been impaired by a serious cookie craving.)  So, I went to it, hoping for the best.

Turns out, I didn’t need to worry at all because these cookies are seriously amazing!  They absolutely make wonderfully soft cookies.  A full batch of cookies takes a while to eat around here, and days later they were still soft and delicious.  They practically melted in my mouth.  This recipe made me a believer-cream cheese CAN go in cookies, and it will rock your world!

My mom used to host a holiday cookie party every December.  The idea was that you come with dozens of one type of cookie (one dozen per participant), and go home with just as many cookies, but all different dozens.  Every year someone wouldn’t show up and there would be an extra dozen or two of a cookie and everyone would “fight” for the best ones.  This would definitely be one of those cookies everyone would fight over!

I absolutely will make these again when I am dying for a chocolate chip cookie.  If you’re looking for a cookie to make this holiday season, give this one a try!

3 thoughts on “Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: Caramel Pretzel Cookies | The Pinterest Wife

Leave a Reply

