Salmon Foil Packets

I’ve been trying to make sure fish is on our weekly menu at least once a week, but preferably twice.  I don’t have a lot of fish options here, so I buy a lot of frozen fillets and look for recipes that will help “jazz them up.”  I was excited when I cam across this recipe because it was fish and a side all in one.  You will need:

  • Salmon
  • Lemons
  • Asparagus
  • Butter
  • Foil

Check out the full recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

Salmon Foil Packets

Review

This recipe was amazingly easy.  I was worried about the asparagus, because I’ve read it can be difficult to cook.  “How well could just putting it in a foil packet work?” I asked myself.  Well, it turns out, very well!  The asparagus was cooked just right as was the salmon!

I love lemon on a lot of things, and lemon was a great flavor pairing with the fish and asparagus.  At first I was worried about how much lemon was required for the recipe, but, in the end, I had no issue with the final taste.

Everything about this was easy.  Prep time was around 10 minutes (it took longer for my oven to heat up), cooking was fast and efficient (though I was a little concerned that I couldn’t see the fish to see if it was done), and clean-up was simple with the foil packets.  Both my husband and I loved this recipe.  In fact, I’ve made it several times since we first tried it!  I definitely recommend this recipe!

2 thoughts on “Salmon Foil Packets

Leave a Reply

