Breakfast Stuffing

I love stuffing.  I love stuffing that is chunky and stuffing that is creamier.  I love stuffing that has meat.  I love stuffing that is vegetarian.  I love stuffing all year long.  So when I saw this breakfast themed stuffing, I knew I had to try it out!  For this recipe you will need:

  • Waffles
  • Sausage
  • Maple Syrup
  • Walnuts
  • Dried Cranberries

Check out the full recipe here, or see my pin on my Yum board.

breakfast stuffing

Review

I made my normal waffle recipe for this, but when I cut it up, I didn’t quite have 8 cups of waffles.  I was a little bit short.  I didn’t change any of my other quantities since I was so close.  This was probably a mistake.  I think I should have cut down the liquid.  I also should have probably cooked the waffles longer than I normally would to up the crunchiness of the whole dish.  That said, I LOVED this recipe!  Whole it was soggier than I would have liked, the flavors came together very well.

I think this recipe would be great for a morning when you have company over, as a surprising side to a meat main course, or as a meal all on its own.  In the future I will half the recipe since there are only two of us in my house, but I will absolutely be making this again!

Leave a Reply

