Tomato Soup

I don’t know about where you live, but the weather here in northern Arizona has finally gotten fall-like.  The mornings are crisp, and the high today is 65.  Fall is always my favorite time of year for warm beverages and soups!  I’m a huge fan of tomato soup, but my husband is not.  So, while he was away this weekend, I made some for myself!  You will need:

  • Canned (or fresh) tomatoes
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Broth
  • Milk
  • Flour

Check out the full recipe here, or my pin on my Yum board.

Tomato Soup

Review

I followed the stovetop instructions because I was excited to eat my soup right away, but next time I make this I plan to think ahead and follow the slow cooker recipe.  And there totally will be a next time because this soup was delicious.  I used canned tomatoes, and picked a can that promised the “fire roasted” flavor.  I think that additional seasoning from the can helped make this recipe really flavorful.

The directions were easy to follow, and everything came together faster than I anticipated.  I halved the recipe since it was just me, but next time I will make a full batch because it was so delicious!  By the end of the weekend, it was gone!  I’d love to have this on hand to warm up any time I was craving a delicious autumn soup.  Of course, I’m a sucker for all soups, so next time I review a soup, I’ll probably say the same thing!

Leave a Reply

