Pomegranate Salmon

One of the things I learned while researching low cholesterol diets and recipes was that fish was an excellent addition to your dinner.  I love fish, but haven’t made it often out here because there’s not a lot of decent options at the grocery store.  But, I decided that we should have fish at least once, preferably twice, a week, so off to the store I went.  I ended up buying frozen filets.  Not as good as fresh, but I’ll take what I can get.  For this recipe, you need:

  • Salmon
  • Pomegranate (either the fruit or juice)
  • Red pepper

You can check out the original recipe here, or check out my pin on my Yum board.

Pomegranate Salmon

Review

I thought the recipe was a little basic.  There are no measurements, so I just guessed with what I was doing.  I also didn’t have access to fresh peppers, so I had to substitute red pepper flakes.  Even though I was without exact measurements, I thought the recipe turned out fine.  However, when I tried to repeat the recipe a week later, my results were not as good.  It was frustrating to have an enjoyable meal one night but not be able to replicate the results on a second night.  I am a fan of salmon, but I think I will try out some other salmon recipes before I come back to this one.

Leave a Reply

