Envelopes

I love sending and receiving mail.  But one thing that drives me nuts is boring envelopes.  I love to decorate them and make them just as fun to enjoy as the letter.  Luckily for me, I came across a tutorial to help me do just that!  You will need:

  • Envelopes
  • Scrapbook paper
  • Adhesive
  • Scissors
  • Pencil

Check out the original video tutorial here, or my pin on my Craft Ideas board.

Envelopes

Review

This is such a simple project and it really adds some pizzas to your envelopes.  I love opening an envelope and seeing that bit of unexpected color inside.  Plus, you don’t have to have a lot of skill to complete this project.  If you can trace, glue, and cut you’re in business!

When I moved out to Arizona, I made a ton of these envelopes and had my friends address them to themselves so I could mail them letters.  I also gave them a few with my name and address on it so they could write to me.  Nearly everyone used the envelopes to write to me, and it made the first couple months out here a lot easier to transition into.  Not only is this something simple to make and “mass” produce, but it’s fairly inexpensive, depending on the paper you choose.

I would make these envelopes again. In fact, I already have. There’s just something about great looking envelopes!

Leave a Reply

