Lavender Hot Chocolate

I have been dying to do some cooking with lavender.  Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find any cooking lavender in Arizona.  Luckily, I am currently in Indiana, and my brother happened to have some lavender that I could use.  So, I decided to start simple with this hot chocolate recipe.  For this hot chocolate, you will need:

  • Milk
  • Dark chocolate
  • Milk chocolate
  • Lavender

You can check out the original recipe here, or my pin on my Drinks On Me board.

lavender hot chocolate

Review

As you know, I have a bit of a fear of things that involve heating milk, but have felt more confident with the success of the cream sauce for my quiche.  Well, add this to my list of successes!  This was not only super simple to make, but also amazingly delicious!  The lavender is a great complement to the chocolate, especially the dark chocolate.

The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a good strainer.  The holes in my strainer were just a tiny bit too big, and not all of the lavender was caught.  You could probably use something like a tea ball to help with this.

This recipe is easy and tasty:  my favorite combination!  If you like hot chocolate and are looking for a twist, give this a try!

Leave a Reply

