Blueberry Struesel

One of my favorite things about summer is all the summer time fruits.  When I went to the grocery store this week, there were pints upon pints of blueberries, ripe, ready, and on sale.  I had to buy some.  While I do have a favorite recipe or two for blueberries, I wanted to try something new.  When I found this streusel recipe, I was set!  You will need:

  • Blueberries
  • Flour
  • Sugar
  • An egg
  • Brown sugar
  • Vanilla
  • Milk
  • Cinnamon

Check out the original recipe here, or my pin on my Breakfast board.

Blueberry Struesel

Review

This recipe was so simple to follow.  I had everything ready to go into the oven before the oven was even done preheating.  I didn’t have any nuts, so I had to leave that out of my topping.  Next time I make this (because there WILL be a next time), I will make sure to pick up some pecans as well.  Even with setting out everything to get my pictures, I was done with all the mixing and prep in less than 10 minutes.

The final product is delicious.  Even the husband, who isn’t much of a sweets fan, enjoyed this. The end result is moist without being wet, and full of deliciousness in every bite. This is something you could genuinely make on a week day morning and enjoy for breakfast that same morning.  The only thing I was displeased with was how fast it was gone!  Guess I’ll have to make another batch!

Leave a Reply

