Spinach Artichoke Pasta

One of my favorite guilty pleasures is spinach artichoke dip.  I love the creamy, cheesy goodness.  I’ve made the dip once or twice, but never seem to have found the perfect recipe.  So, when I was scouring Pinterest for new dinner ideas and I saw a dinner based on spinach artichoke dip, I had to try it out.  This recipe calls for a lot of ingredients, but mainly you will need:

  • Frozen spinach
  • Artichoke hearts
  • Pasta
  • Milk
  • Pepper jack cheese
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Onions

Like I said, there are more ingredients than those, but those are the biggies.  As always, check out the original recipe for all directions and ingredients, or check out my pin on my Yum board.

sadp

Review

First of all, I couldn’t get any sort of good bacon ends like the recipe called for.  Instead I cooked a few slices or regular bacon and then added chicken to the mix to make it a little heartier.  The recipe itself was super easy to follow.  Make sure you prep all of your ingredients ahead of time so that you’re ready to add them when the time is right. The recipe definitely makes a full 9×13 pan which is 6 larger servings or 8 smaller servings. 

Overall, I didn’t think it was awesome.  It was decent, but it wasn’t great.  I was really hoping for great because I would love something like this that I could put into rotation.  Unfortunately, I don’t think I will be making this again.  I will continue to be on the lookout for the best spinach artichoke dip recipe I can find, but in the meantime, this won’t be a go-to for me.

 

Leave a Reply

