Sore Throat Soother

I don’t know what it is out here, but I seem to always wake up with a sore throat.  As the day goes on, it disappears, but it’s always there again in the next morning.  I’ve tried a multitude of things to help, from over the counter drugs to home remedies.  Today I’m going to share with you the simple drink I’ve concocted that helps sooth my sore throat.

Sore Throat Soother

None of this is rocket science, and I am sure I am not the first one to stumble upon this, but dang if it doesn’t work!  All you need to do is boil some water, mix in some honey, and drop in a slice or two of lemon and orange.  That’s it!  Drink it while it is still warm/hot.  My throat started feeling better almost immediately.  Not only is it simple, but it’s also much cheaper than any medication I could buy.  You can make multiple cups with the same fruit slices, so if you feel like you need another cup, just add more water and honey!  It also tastes pretty good, so you don’t have to worry about forcing yourself to drink it.

Hopefully my body will get used to whatever it is that is making me have this consistent sore throat, but, until then, I have this drink to help me out.

3 thoughts on “Sore Throat Soother

Leave a Reply

